May 16, 2019

April 17, 2019

April 2, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

School Sports AU Champs - Tasmania

July 31, 2018

Please reload

Featured Posts

Time Trials Wrap Up

Thursday, February 9, 2017


In the first event for the evening we had 33 swimmers compete for the Adrian McKenzie 50m Backstroke Cup Final.  This is event is unusual as it is won by the competitor who records a time closest to their seed time. This year's winner recorded a time within 0.13s of their seed time.   


The next Cup event was the Olive Smith Cup 100m Breaststroke semi-final. Jonty Richings and Tiare Crowder were the stand out swimmers in a tough heat.  Jonty improved his time by a massive 13.23s and Tiare by 7.57s.  Both will join the following swimmers in the Cup final this Friday:

Jonty Richings  

Tiare Crowder

Georgia Saffy

Sam Ellis

Kyle Lee

Jye Jensen


Aiden Hill performed admirably as the highest participation and improvement scorer for the evening.  Aiden improved his time in 4 of his 5 swims.


A big welcome to Ingrid Blandford and Amy Kerr competing in their first time trials for the season.With only two club time trial meets remaining, the competition for the RLSSA Trophy is heating up. 


The RLSS Trophy will be one by the overall points and improvement scorer.  This year awards will go to the top 3 accumulative points scorers. In alphabetical order, those still in the running include:


Owen Cattaway, Jack Doust, Amy Duncan, Sam Ellis, Noah Horrobin, Chayse Parsons, Jonty Richings, Tyler Richings, Kaiden Richings and Georgia Saffy.


Competition for the Ciffolilli Family Shield relay competition is also heating up with the White team coming home strongly followed by the Blue team.  The Yellow and Green team are also still in the running with the highest attendance records.


Time trials this Friday night will include the Olive Smith Cup Final, as described above, and the Barbour Cup 100m Butterfly Final.  To enter the Barbour Cup Final, you must have competed in at least one 100m Butterfly swim in the current season.  The winner will be the closest to their seed time.

Share on Facebook
Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square