May 16, 2019

April 17, 2019

April 2, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

School Sports AU Champs - Tasmania

July 31, 2018

Please reload

Featured Posts

2018 Presentation Night

Monday, May 7, 2018


Bunbury Swimming Club’s annual presentation evening was held last Friday 5th May at the Lighthouse and congratulations goes out to all of our winners. It was a great celebration of the Club and its achievements over the last 12 months.

Jye Jensen (16) took home the club’s top award and was awarded the Winwood Trophy as the most outstanding swimmer
The Mayor’s Cup and Bordertown Trophy awarded to the fastest male and female (50m butterfly) was won by Jye Jensen (16) and Georgia Saffy (14) respectively.
The Charles and Nell Godley Trophy awarded to the swimmer who has shown the most improvement over the season was won by Hayden Bone (11) from the Silver Squad.
Ingrid Blandford (11) took home the Ian Dickson Trophy and Amy Kerr (12) the HP Engineering Trophy with both trophies awarded to swimmers who have shown commitment to training and competition over the season.
The Banks Cup which is awarded to the swimmer with the most personal best swims at Country Championships was won by Daniel Coleman (16) for the third year running. Great effort Daniel!
The Time Trial RLSSA Trophy (Royal Life Saving Society Association) is awarded to the swimmer with the highest improvement points and race completion points and this was won by Drew Coleman (10) on 151 points. He was followed closely in 2nd place by brother Daniel Coleman (16) on 148 points and in 3rd was Sam Ellis (14).
The Orange Team captained by Courtney Lee and Paige Runeckles were victorious and took home the Ciffolilli Relay Shield.
The other major club award winners were as follows:
Noah Horrobin (12) – Davies Cup 100m Butterfly (handicapped)
Tyler Richings (15) – Wilson Cup 100m Backstroke (handicapped)
Stirling Smith (13) – Olive Smith Cup 100m Breaststroke (handicapped)
Joel Davies (11) – Neil Earl Cup 100m Freestyle (handicapped)
Alex Saffy (12) – Ian Osborne Cup 100m Individual Medley (handicapped)
Drew Coleman (10) – Adrien McKenzie 100m Backstroke (closest to PB)
Kaiden Richings (14) – Barbour Cup 100m Butterfly (closest to PB)

A full list of all award winners including Club Champions and Runner-ups can be found on the Hall of Fame website page and photos from the evening can be found on the Gallery website page.

Thank you to everyone who assisted in the running of the evening and making the night such a success.

Well done to you all on another great season of swimming and we can't wait to see what you can do over the next year!

Share on Facebook
Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square